Chakras for Beginners Guide


If you have ever heard of someone talk about chakras and you are interested in what they are, this is a beginning guide for someone that is interested and wants to know what all the fuss is.

What are Chakras?

Chakras are the energy center in your body. They go from the top of your head all the way down your spine. They are there and they are focused on different organs and parts of the body. They are there when you meditate and when you are working and all throughout your life.

These chakras are brightly colored, and they are located in these areas:

  • At the top of the head.
  • In between the eyebrows.
  • At the throat.
  • In the heart.
  • Above the belly button.
  • Below the belly button.
  • At the bottom of the spine or tailbone.

Energy Chakras

These chakras are full of energy and they are there to help you in your mind, body, and soul. This is why you have heard thing about them because they are important.

You need to make sure that they are balanced so that you can be strong because if they are blocked, it can cause you to feel sick, depressed or more.

There are chakras that have different colors and are responsible for different things. Keep reading.

The Seven Different Chakras

There are seven main chakras in the body including:

Root Chakra

This is the chakra that is at the bottom and is called the first chakra. This is one of the chakras that helps to meet your basic need of security.

This chakra is one that can help you to feel grounded and rooted. This is also called the Muladhara chakra.

This chakra works with the lower part of your body such as your back, kidneys, bladder, and your spine. It is the place where your emotions are strong and where you feel secure and loved by yourself.

This is the survival chakra and if it is open or closed to depend on what is going on in your life.

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is the next chakra, and it is found around the belly button. This is represented in orange color and is there to protect the circulatory system, the stomach, the kidneys, bladder, and the reproductive system.

When you are strong in this chakra, you have desires such as sexual desires and you are easy to be pleased.

You need to have this chakra, also called the Svadhisthana, if you want to find love and if you want to not have sexual guilt.

Solar Plexus

The third chakra is the Solar Plexus or the Manipura. This is represented by the color yellow and is there to keep the digestive system, the adrenal glands, and the pancreases safe and it works with the muscles as well.

This is found over the belly button and is there to keep you strong in your emotions. This is the chakra that helps you to have joy, peace and even anger.

When you are upset or overly emotions, this chakra is probably blocked.

Heart Chakra

The Heart chakra is located in the center of your chest. It is represented by blue or pink and is also called the Anahata.

This chakra is where your love and joy come from. You have your ultimate compassion and you unconditional love with this chakra.

This is the chakra that takes charge of the upper part of the body. If you are not able to say that you love someone or you are always angry at yourself, this chakra is most likely blocked.

This chakra takes care of the heart, chest, circulation and more.

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is located in the throat. It is represented by the color blue, and it is where your communication comes from. When this chakra is strong, you are able to tell the truth and say what you are thinking.

This chakra works with the neck, adrenals and the throat and it is also called the Vishuddha. If you need to speak in public and you cannot do it or if you are not able to speak the truth or be honest, this is probably blocked.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is found between the eyebrows. This is the place where your psychic giftings come from such as your intuition. This is represented by the color indigo.

When you wonder about life and what your purpose is, this is where this comes from. You have your visions and your dreams from the third eye and if you are not able to have direction or feel good about yourself, your third eye might be blocked.

Crown Chakra

The last chakra, the crown chakra, is located at the top of your head. This is where you are able to reach your higher self and connect with the universe.

The crown chakra helps you to know who you are and helps you to be directed. When you know your purpose in life and you are not nervous or scared, this chakra is strong but if you are not able to know what to do next, you might be blocked.

This chakra works with the brain, pituitary glands, hypothalamus, and other parts of your head. If you have a lot of headaches, this can also be because this chakra is blocked.